find out more...



Would you like to order a prospectus?

Committee Information

 Terms of Reference (where available)
Sub Committee of:Council
Secretary:Emma Hardy
 Agendas, Minutes and other documents (where available)
Times of meetings:Wed 02/11/2022 14:00-17:00
 Wed 25/01/2023 14:00-17:00
 Wed 26/04/2023 14:00-17:00
 Wed 28/06/2023 14:00-17:00
 Thu 13/07/2023 09:00-17:00
NameMembership typeDepartment/Organisation
Andrew BoerEx OfficioDirector, Edge Hotel School
Dr Diana Bullen PrescuittiEx OfficioHead of School, School of Philosophy and Art History
Professor Carlos Carrillo TudelaEx OfficioHead of Department, Economics
Dr Tracey CostleyEx OfficioHead of Department, Language and Linguistics
Professor Pamela CoxEx OfficioHead of Department, Sociology
Matthew De AbaituaEx OfficioHead of Department, Literature, Film, and Theatre Studies
Professor Madeline EacottEx OfficioPro-Vice-Chancellor (Education)
Fiona ElstedEx OfficioHead of Department, Essex Pathways
Professor Maria FasliEx OfficioExecutive Dean, Faculty of Science and Health
Professor Anthony ForsterEx OfficioVice-Chancellor
Professor Lorna Fox-O'MahonyEx OfficioDeputy Vice-Chancellor
Professor Faten GhosnEx OfficioHead of Department, Government
Professor Claudia GirardoneEx OfficioDean, Essex Business School
Professor Chris GreerEx OfficioPro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Professor Dai HongshengEx OfficioHead of School, Mathematical Sciences
Professor Victoria JoffeEx OfficioDean of School, Health and Social Care
Professor Nancy KulaEx OfficioExecutive Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences
Dr Annecy LaxEx OfficioDean of Partnership (Education)
Professor Andrew Le SueurEx OfficioExecutive Dean, Faculty of Arts and Humanities
Dr Kevin LuEx OfficioHead of School, Psychosocial and Psychoanalytic Studies
Professor Peter LynnEx OfficioHead of Department, Institute for Social and Economic Research
Dr Chris MainEx OfficioEast 15
Professor Ian MaynardEx OfficioHead of School, Sport, Rehabilitation and Exercise Science
Professor Onyenka OsujiEx OfficioDean, Essex Law School
Professor Silke PaulmannEx OfficioHead of Department, Psychology
Dr Andrew PriestEx OfficioHead of Department, History
Professor Leo SchalkwykEx OfficioHead of School, Life Sciences
Professor Reinhold SchererEx OfficioHead, School of Computer Science and Electronic Engineering
Joanne WebbEx OfficioActing Director, UK Data Archive
Professor Matthew WoollardEx OfficioDirector, The UK Data Archive
Richard StockAppointedAcademic Registrar, Academic Section
Professor Rossella ArgenzianoElectedDepartment of Economics
Professor Katharine CockinElectedDepartment of Literature, Film, and Theatre Studies/ Faculty of Arts and Humanities
Professor Winifred EbohElectedSenate Elected member of Senate
Dr Hannah GibsonElectedElected member of Senate/ Department of Language and Linguistics
Dr Georgi GrahovskiElectedElected member of Senate
Dr Raynee GuttingElectedSenate elected member of Senate
Dr Laurie James-HawkinsElectedSenate Elected member of Senate
Professor Theodore KonstandinidesElectedEssex Law School
Dr Ruth LowryElectedSenate Elected member of Senate
Dr Rick O'GormanElectedSenate Elected member of Senate
Dr Clotilde PegorierElectedEssex Law School
Marcin RudyElectedEast 15
Professor Roisin Ryan-FloodElectedDepartment of Sociology
Dr Stevphen ShukaitisElectedEssex Business School
Professor Arun ThankomElectedFaculty Dean Research (Social Sciences) (from 1 January 2023)
Jots SehmbiCo-OptedChief Digital and Technology Officer
Cathy WalshCo-OptedLibrarian and Director of Library Services
Professor Leanne AndrewsObserverDeputy Dean, Postgraduate Research Education (Science and Health)
Professor Thankom ArunObserverDeputy Dean (Research) (Social Sciences)
Dr Louise BeardObserverFaculty Dean Undergraduate, Faculty of Science and Health
Professor Andrew CanessaObserverDeputy Dean Postgraduate Research Education (Social Sciences)
Professor Edward CodlingObserverDeputy Dean (Research) (Science and Health) / Mathematical Sciences
Dr Anna Hardiman-McCartneyObserverFaculty Dean Undergraduate (Arts and Humanities)
Professor Stavroula KarapapaObserverDeputy Dean (Research) (Arts and Humanities) / School of Law
Professor Natasha LindstaedtObserverEducation Committee: Deputy Dean (Education) (Social Sciences)
Carly Peaston-JonesObserverFaculty Manager, Arts and Humanities
Alex SeabrookObserverFaculty Manager, Science and Health
Dr Lisa SmithObserverDean of Postgraduate Research Education (Arts and Humanities)
Emma StockObserverFaculty Manager, Social Sciences
To be confirmed Student MemberPostgraduate Research Student
Nashwa AlsakkaStudent MemberPresident, Students' Union
Dakota AntonStudent MemberFaculty Convenor (Arts and Humanities)
Callum BroadbentStudent MemberVice-President (Education), Students' Union
Ej-Francis Caris-HamerStudent MemberPostgraduate Taught Students' Officer
Nathan EdwardsStudent MemberFaculty Convenor (Science and Health)
Professor Dominic MicklewrightCo-optedDean of Undergraduate Education
Abby WalburnStudent MemberPresident, East 15, Students' Union
Oluwanifemi Wilson-AduStudent MemberFaculty Convenor (Social Sciences)

Go back          Start a new search

Committee membership home page