Students Staff

Essex Collaborative Outreach Network

The Essex Collaborative Outreach Network was formed in spring 2015 as a result of the introduction of the National Networks for Collaborative Outreach (NNCO) by HEFCE. This scheme aims to encourage more young people into higher education (HE). It will deliver a nationally coordinated approach to working with schools, universities and colleges to help people access HE.

Collaborative approach

The national strategy for access and student success highlighted the value and effectiveness of collaborative approaches in the delivery of outreach activity to schools and colleges. This approach ensures that accurate IAG is easily available for teachers and other professionals working with prospective HE students.

The Network aims to be a single point of contact for all schools and colleges in Essex in regards to HE related activities taking place at the member institutions. It will also deliver a range of events working collaboratively and is made up of the following members:

  • University of Essex
  • Anglia Ruskin University
  • Writtle College
  • South Essex College
  • Colchester Institute
  • Essex County Council

Contact us

The Network is based at our University and you can get in touch by emailing or phoning 01206 873707.