Students Staff

Harassment Advisory Network

The University's Harassment Advisory Network is made up of a team of appointed and trained Harassment Advisers who offer a confidential 'signposting' service for staff, students and visitors who may be experiencing some form of harassment or bullying. All of the advisers are volunteers who are committed to helping staff and students to work and study in an atmosphere of dignity and respect.

The network has been operational for 20 years and has been the model for several other Universities throughout the country.

The service covers the Colchester campus, the Southend Campus and the Loughton Campus.

Current list of advisers (Colchester Campus, unless stated otherwise)

Harassment Advisers are trained and appointed by the University.

  • Elaine Beattie (Southend Campus)
  • Maz Brook
  • Karen Bush
  • Caterina Cinel
  • Debbie Hall
  • Andrea Munson
  • Emma Revill
  • Sara Stock